Cart |

Paddling Perks - Frequently Asked Questions

How do I redeem my member benefits?

Redeeming your benefits is easy.

  1. Be sure you are logged in to your profile
  2. View your Paddling Perks membership
  3. Any available benefits will contain a link to redeem that benefit

Note: If you were not logged in to a paddling.com user account when you signed up, you will need to activate your paddling perks membership.

How do I activate my membership?

If you were not logged in to your account or if you didn't have a paddling.com user account when you signed up for Paddling Perks, you will receive an email with a link to activate your account. Just follow the directions and you can either sign-in to your existing account or you can create a new account.

If you are unsure whether your account is activated, simply view your Paddling Perks membership status. If you can see your perks membership details, you are all set!

Running stuck? Contact us and we can gladly help you out.

Can I upgrade my membership?

If you purchased a basic-level or plus-level membership and want to upgrade to receive more benefits, just contact us at [email protected] with your request and we can help you upgrade your membership.

Can I use more than one Perks Membership benefit at a time?

Yes! Each member benefit will automatically be applied to your paddling.com store order. Each time the you add an eligible item, the discount will appear in your cart.

Note that for the $5 and $10 off discounts for non-US orders, if you don't yet have your shipping address stored in the paddling.com store the discount won't appear until you get to the payment stage.

Will my membership renew automatically?

Yes, by default, your membership will renew each year on your anniversary date.

    How do I disable auto-renewal?

    You can always turn auto-renewal off (or back on) on your Paddling Perks membership page in your user account.

    • Click on the "Manage Subscription" button
    • Then click on "Cancel Plan" and confirm
    • Click on the link to return to paddling.com
    • You will see your "Auto Renewal" status has been changed to "Disabled"

    What happens if I cancel my plan before the expiration date?

    Your Paddling Perks membership will remain active for 12 months from the last renewal payment.

    If you have auto renewal disabled, the end date of your membership is listed on your Paddling Perks membership page. You have access to all your member benefits until your membership ends.

    How do I update my payment method?

    You can update your payment method from your Paddling Perks membership page in your user account.

    • Click on the "Manage Subscription" button
    • Then click on "+ Add payment method"
    • Enter in your new payment information
    • Be sure to set the new payment method as the default payment method.
    • Once you have added a new payment method and set is as default, you can delete the old payment method
    • Click on the link to return to paddling.com